Almost Forgot the Monday Funny!

It was the first day of school for us. Bittersweet for me. Lia’s all graduated and stuff and is still looking for a job, so she’s home and taking a few online college classes. It’s really nice not having to battle the high school parking lot this year! I swear I’ll never do that again. Emily’s going to Connections Academy, which is an online school, so she’s home as well. And my baby Anya is starting kindergarten. I expect my schedule to have some exciting changes, including the potential for more writing time, but right now I’m sort of reeling. Can’t help but feel a little bit older, as I do at the beginning of every school year.

So I think we need a laugh! I try to keep my Facebook statuses interesting, as does Lia. I thought I’d copy and paste a few of my favorites.

Mine:

Here’s a warning for my friends my age: When you behave like a teenager, the next day you feel like an old lady.

Having a random mattress fall on me while I’m just minding my own business on the couch: not my idea of the best way to start the day.

You guys totally missed me falling off the toilet and ending up halfway in the bathtub!

I throw spiders at Lia, it’s an involuntary reaction. This morning was the third time it happened. She doesn’t know about it yet.

Me: “Guess what I pulled out of my armpit yesterday?”
Dennis: (ignoring me completely) “Where’s Emily?”
Lia: “Nose hair!”

Aw man. I just walked into the back bedroom screaming, “NO NO NOOO! Where’s my cell phone, I’m gonna kill her!” Then I realized the window was open and the neighbors behind us are all outside.

Dear Similac: Thanks for the huge box of baby formula in the mail (addressed to my husband). My “baby” is five! I sure hope that was a free sample!

So, since the hubby is clearly enjoying his free baby formula samples, I signed him up for tampon samples.

Anya: Princes and princesses don’t stick their fingers in their mouths or pick their boogers. I go to the bathroom and blow my nose.
Grandma: But I have a picture of you picking your nose.
Anya: You should delete that one.

Lia’s:

My sister glued eyes on a rock and named it Amanda Palmer.  

Yesterday was Thursday, Thursday. Today is Friday, Friday. Tomorrow is Saturday and afterwards is Sunday. Uh… I don’t know what’s next because Rebecca Black didn’t tell me. Is we so excited or what?? 

I just slingshot a carrot into my neighbor’s yard…

Anya while lying on me: “My couch is comfy but annoying. It won’t stop talking!”

I walked into the bathroom and Anya followed me in and asked what I was doing. I said I was going to the bathroom and she said, “Oh. Sorry, ho.”

There’s a lot of butt-slapping going on in my house. O_o

Anya while playing Dolls: “Come on, little Mexican!”
…What?

I just dyed all the milk in my fridge blue. I can’t wait until someone finds it.

7 thoughts on “Almost Forgot the Monday Funny!

  1. As a soldier in the writing campaign, I salute you.

    These were fun, and thank you for sharing. Anya is a beautiful name. I wonder if baby formula could be used on cereal. Hey, you have to do something with it. Actually, probably eBay it.

    Best wishes on your writing.

    Like

Comments make me feel like I have friends!

