A Really Super Fun Blogfest

Oh my gear doodness, this particular blogfest is so much fun! Kate Larkindale has challenged us to share not just the beginning of our projects, but the middle and end as well. Since I have two completed manuscripts and a work in progress, I had a really hard time deciding which one to use in the contest. Well, maybe I didn’t exactly decide. Maybe I’m going to use one for the official contest, and make a post tomorrow to include the other two!

So without further ado, here is my entry for the blogfest. YAAAY!

Blood Moon‘s opening paragraph:

“Pants?” Eiden looked at me oddly. I had my skirt hiked up, showing my pale, bare legs.

And the middle paragraph:

“Arrows started raining on us from inside the Wall,” Amarie said. “Theryn and Alara ran back to defend us. At least two arrows hit Theryn.”

And now, the end. I have to warn you, this is a major cliffhanger ending that probably won’t be a big deal to most people, but if you ever wanted to read all of Blood Moon without spoilers, or say this is the future and my dreams have come true and these books are already published and you’re just going through a million of my old blog posts because I’m your favorite author and you love my blog but you haven’t finished the second book yet–well, don’t read the next part! (I’m counting the last sentence as part of the paragraph, otherwise it’s like nothing.)

At my orders, most of the Guard members fell back but two of them still held onto the arms of the one they were trying to subdue. He shook thick, dirty-blonde bangs out of his eyes and peered at me through the forest gloom.

“N-Nissa?” my brother Drew said. “Is that you?”

Yay! So that’s my entry. Don’t forget to pop over to Kate’s blog, look at all the other entries, and vote for Kristin Baker your favorite! Also be a dear and follow Kate and all those other peeps too.

11 thoughts on “A Really Super Fun Blogfest

  1. Ooh – I almost forgot about this and that would be a shame! So fun. I LOVE your Beginning, Middle and End. Intriguing. Me likey! 🙂 You still totally rock and I am ready for your book to be published so I can read it!

    Like

  2. Thanks, guys! This has been my favorite blogfest so far.

    Jenny–yes, do it if you haven't yet!

    Kate–Ooh, I gave an evil laugh every time I imagined the final scene! I'd been planning it for a long time, and yes, it felt just as good typing that last sentence as I'd thought it would.

    Like

  3. Sam – Thanks, I really hope so! I have to keep telling myself “when” instead of “if.”

    Fuzzymango – I was driving somewhere when the thought popped into my head that it would be fun to start the book with the word “pants.” I don't even know why. LOL

    Liz – How many books have you spoiled that way? LOL

    Like

Comments make me feel like I have friends!

