And Then I Will Find Some Food and Write Some More…

Well friends, I’ve started feeling like this again whenever I get a rejection:

My latest rejection last week was particularly hard. I know I’d said I wasn’t going to let them get me down anymore, and that I’m perfectly okay with a small print publisher or self-publishing. And I still am. I think what’s more upsetting to me is no longer “Am I not good enough?” but “What do I do now?” After I’ve gone through my entire list of agents to query, how do I put a quality book out myself? A gorgeous cover, effective marketing, and all that. I guess, once again, I’m getting ahead of myself. There are still 100 or so agents I haven’t bothered yet.

So now I’m almost back to being in this frame of mind:

So there! ;D

Now, guess what? I’m writing again, because my shoulders are feeling a lot better. Not 100% better, but I’m being careful with my online time and how I’m sitting while using the laptop. So I’m on a roll again with Cobalt. Whee…

Also, I got a couple of awards! Thank you to Jennifer and Donna for the Versatile Blogger Award and the Lovely Blog Award, respectively. I’m supposed to share a few facts about myself, but as I have some pretty bad allergies today and can’t think of any new facts, I’m going to post a link to one of my older posts with some interesting me trivia. There will be a test later.

One more thing before I go find something to cram into my face. (It’s 4:08 and I haven’t eaten yet today!) I added page tabs to my blog, with my book/WIP info in one of them. Before that, I’d had all my projects listed under the “about me” in the right sidebar. I’m not sure which I like better. Opinions?

4 thoughts on “And Then I Will Find Some Food and Write Some More…

  1. Congrats on your awards!

    And sorry about the rejection. Bleh. I'm not there yet (querying) so I can't fully commiserate with you, but know that, I love ya and just hang in there.

    Like

  2. Hi. I found you through a tweet of yours that Jolene Perry retweeted. Liking the tabs, I like when writers share info on their projects. Querying scares me, I haven't started yet.

    I'm starting that thing with my shoulders ~ poor posture while laptopping doesn't help. Grrr.

    Like

Comments make me feel like I have friends!

