What Day is it Again?

Tuesday you say? Dang it, I missed yesterday’s funny. What the crap, I don’t care, we could use a laugh any day of the week. I’ll just get rid of the rest of the funny pictures I have on my computer.

In a minute. Guys. Remember when I was sick? I had it for over 2 weeks. Don’t be a derp like me and refuse to see a doctor until you’ve had a 102 fever for 3 days straight and you’re breaking your ribs coughing. I finally went to Urgent Care last Sunday and the doc said it was bronchitis. Antibiotics just barely got it in check, and I was really disappointed at the measly amount of hallucinogenic loopy sleepy fun syrup prescription cough medicine I was prescribed. I still coughed with the medicine, but at least I was able to sleep through the coughing. But only 3 days’ worth? What the heck. I’m still hacking out a lung, but I’m finally starting to feel better. Oh. And just after I started getting over my bronchitis, I was slammed in the gut with stomach flu – along with half the kids. That was fun. Over the weekend, I was begging my husband for a merciful death. I stopped feeling like I’d been kicked in the stomach yesterday. And today there’s something in the air – first day of spring and all – so it’s sneezy allergy time! Geez.

Yep, I think I need a laugh. You gotta click on some of these to see ’em.

Truth.

*dies of laughter*

We used to have missionaries like this visit our house when I was a kid! I hope they never grew out of being awesome.

I freakin’ HATE Axe! My husband thinks it’s the greatest. I’m allergic to perfumes, but he thinks if he coats it on I’ll find him sexy. If he coats it on, he’ll find himself locked out.

I have a Nook. I like to read books with it and surf the web and sometimes play games. But my little 5-year-old twerp thinks it’s hers, and she knows how to log onto Netflix and her favorite thing to watch is Yo Gabba Gabba at full volume. Brain cells are dying by the minute.

What am I doing? This is a writing blog. Despite my epic 11,000 word weekend before the germs tackled me, no writing has been done since. Check back in a few days and maybe I’ll be back on topic and have some updates! I need to go back and re-read my last chapter to get back into the swing. That’s always fun, because then I’m all, “Ooh, what happens next?” And then I go, “Wait, I wrote this. I get to write what happens next. Muhahaha!”

5 thoughts on “What Day is it Again?

  1. Oh my goodness! You poor girl. I'm feeling very sad for you. I don't think I would have survived it all. I'm glad things are on the upside, but allergies still suck. I'm battling them too.
    Just remember a crazy girl in Utah thinks you're awesome!

    Like

  2. I think it's perfectly fine for writers to have a blog that's geared toward readers too. I mean we love our fellow writers, but we want to lure in some readers too.
    Glad you're feeling better…missed you!

    Like

  3. I'm so glad your almost terminal illness hasn't affected your rockin' sense of humor. I am totally stealing some of these this week. Muwahaha backatcha. Be totally better soon!

    I'm still laughing over that text and plotting how to work that into the next one I send my son. ;))

    Like

Comments make me feel like I have friends!

