Holy Crap! Awesome Stuff!

Oh dear, it’s been a while since I’ve posted. But I have a reason! Life got shaken up a bit this past week, like a snow globe, and it’s taken a few days for the flurries to settle back down. I have some okay news, and some super-awesome-exciting news, and a bit of random fandom silliness since I missed last Monday’s funny.

For the okay news: I’m now gainfully employed! I’m working at a nationally known craft store, but won’t name it in case I say something stupid online (highly likely) and they think I’m too much of a dork to work for them. :B Although it’s part-time, last week I worked almost 40 hours because we were having a visit from corporate and we had to get the store in shape. My two 18-year-old fellow hires and I (I call us the Noob Brigade) worked our booties off. Because we were so new and didn’t know anything about cashiering or the location of stuff on the floor, we spent most of the time cleaning, organizing, and stocking. It was harder than the Insanity Workout! I’ve had two days off and I’m still sore. But so far I like the job, and our manager is awesome.

But. I’ll probably squander my entire paycheck there anyway. They have a freaking steampunk section! Well, it’s more like a little kiosk stand, but. BUT. I got this stuff the other day, and I’m going to make something pretty out of it:

Now for the super-dee-duper announcement! My friend Alyssa (she’s an amazing poet so I linked to her blog) and I have been working on a secret project for the past couple of months, and we’re almost ready to go public with the news! On Tuesday, April 10th, we’ll launch our project, but until now you’ll just have to do with the following hints that you may or may not find in the pictures below. That’s Alyssa with my babies, when we all first met her!

Pay close attention to what she’s wearing and where we appear to be. These are hints as to things that will turn up in our super-secret project! And you can guess all you want, I’m still not saying anything else until Tuesday. So there! πŸ˜›

Okay, and this last bit you can skip over if you want, because it’s just me being fangirly again and not shutting up over something I never shut up about. If you’re my friend on Facebook, you’re probably rolling your eyes right about now. But you know me. I can’t help it! Actually, I’m just being really annoying about them because they also have tons of exciting stuff coming up, and they’re killing me with all their announcements on Facebook. They have a new DVD coming out and it looks like it’s going to be hysterical:

Oh, and on the writing front, I’m querying again. Small presses this time. So the waiting game has recommenced. Good luck vibes are appreciated!

Since you’ve stuck with this post for so long, here are a bunch of pictures of baby owls being freaking adorable. And don’t forget to check back here on Tuesday! I’ll be wigging out over our project then, and I’ll dig up some more funnies in the meantime. Maybe I’ll even get a bit of writing done over the weekend. I’m so close to being finished with Cobalt!

7 thoughts on “Holy Crap! Awesome Stuff!

  1. Being paid to be in a craft store?!?? WOW!!! How fab is that! Well done πŸ˜€
    Baby owls – too too cute. And looking forward to Tuesday …

    Like

  2. See! I'm at your blog! i just needed to get a computer again! *sigh* Hopefully MINE will be fixed tomorrow. Also — I love all your news and I am looking forward to Tuesday's announcement! YAY!

    Like

Comments make me feel like I have friends!

