Groban is Awesome, Yo

I hope everyone’s having a funny Monday. If you’re having the usual kind of Monday, please to let me fix it for you.

This has been around a while, but I remembered it when a Josh Groban song came on my playlist. My love for Josh increased exponentially after I saw this video:

Dear Mr. Groban: Please sing my Facebook statuses. It will be worth it. Please.

Now for the pictures! (Since Lia hasn’t punked my WIP in forever)

This is the progression of my facial expressions when my hubby comes home with chocolate.

I yoinked the next one from Lia’s tumblr. Her tags always crack me up! (You’ll have to click on it to see)

XD

That last one, a nice segue out of the funny and into my personal ramblings. 🙂 Because there was just this one person in particular who seemed almost affronted that I had the audacity to think I could be an author!

So, the small press submissions are going along swimmingly. I got a request for a partial the other day, and surprisingly I didn’t break any toes! (But I did kinda blow out my voicebox in a most unprofessional manner.) Even if it ends up being a rejection, it’s always nice to get that small affirmation that you did something right and caught someone’s attention.

Now I’m off to do some laundry. It’s been a challenge doing stuff without a water heater, but it’s not as bad as I’d thought. Next week I plan on putting up a hysterical video on how I do the laundry sans machinery.

Until then, remember…

8 thoughts on “Groban is Awesome, Yo

  1. Arr! You crack me up! (as always–and much needed today, too, since my email inbox hasn't been encouraging. 😦 ) Yay for you getting a partial request! *happydance*

    Like

Comments make me feel like I have friends!

